Southsea Green

Community Garden | Canoe Lake
Southsea Green's main logo

Greenfingers Craft Workshops

Southsea Green and Eastney Community Centre have got together to bring you the 'Greenfingers Project'. It's for all ages and abilities.

Funded by the Tesco Bags of Help and will take place in 2018.

Sessions in gardening and crafts will be held at both Southsea Green Community Garden and Eastney Community Centre

Places are limited so please book early to avoid disappointment.

Southsea Green Community Garden

Veg Planting with Goff Gleadle

Thursday 5th April 1:30-3:30pm

Cupcake Sweetie Making (parent and child activity) with Nendy E

Saturday 7th April 1-2:30pm

Knitting/Pompom Taster (parent and child activity) with Lis S

Saturday 12th May 9-10am

Sustainability (Water, compost, worms) with Goff Gleadle

Thursday 7th June Time: 1:30-3:30pm/p>

Parent and Child Music/Movement with Boogie Mites

Saturday 9th June Time: 10:30-12pm/p>

Garden Mindfulness, Harp Taster with Alice Harp

Saturday 16th June Time: 1-2pm/p>

Seed Bombs with Rita

Thursday 28th June Time: 10:30-12pm

Shabby Chic/Upcycling with Graham N

Friday 29th June Time: 1-3pm/p>

Print Greeting Cards with Ann

Saturday 30th June Time: 1:30-3:30pm/p>

Eastney Community Centre

Planting & Preparing Beds with Goff Gleadle

Thursday 15th March 1:30-3:30pm

Beach Treasures 1 - Creating a Seascape

Thursday 22nd March 1:30-2:30pm

Beach Treasures 2 - Creating a Seascape

Thursday 29th March 1:30-2:30pm

Music Creation for those with Visual impairments

Thursday 19th April 1:30-2:30pm

Planting with Goff Gleadle

Thursday 26th April 1:30-3:30pm

Insect Friendly Planting with Goff Gleadle

Thursday 3rd May 1:30-3:30pm

Batik on Paper or Materialsn with Rita Ri-Ri

Thursday 24th May 1:30-3:00pm

Make a Botanical Printed Bookmark with Ann

Thursday 31st May 1:30-3:30pm

More workshops coming soon... Shabby Chic Upcycling, Yarn Bombing, Boogie Mites, Harp Garden Mindfulness, plus lots more....